How to remove a whole language?
In this article, you will find how to remove a whole translated language in your dashboard.
Using Weglot, there are two ways to delete all translations related to a language:
- Directly from your project settings or
- From your translations list
From the project settings
1) Head over to your Weglot Dashboard and click on "Project settings"
This will take you into the settings of your project.
2) Under "Destination languages", you will see the trash bin next to the language
Here you have the option to select which language you want to delete both from your Weglot account and store CMS.
3) It’s done!
You will see the language removed from your project settings :)
From your translations list
1) Head over to your Weglot Dashboard and click on "Translations"
This will take you to your translations list.
2) Under Language Pairs, you will see all your available languages
Here you are able to select the language and click on the trash bin to delete it.
3) You will receive the following prompt to choose where you want the language to be removed from
You can select to just remove the language from the translations (clear out the translations) or you can choose to have it removed from the project as well.
4) It’s done!
You will see the language removed from your language pairs.