How can I manage my project(s)?
In this article, you will find out how to manage your project(s).
In Weglot, each website is considered a project.
Here is how projects work:
1. How many projects can I have when using Weglot?
It all depends on which Weglot plan you're currently on:
- Free, Starter, or Business plans: You can have 1 project on your Weglot account
- Pro plan: You can have 3 different projects on your Weglot account
- Advanced plan: You can have 10 different projects on your Weglot account
- Extended plan: You can have 20 different projects on your Weglot account
- Enterprise plan: Contact us here: https://weglot.com/contact/enterprise/
2. Where can I add projects?
From your Weglot Dashboard, you'll see the list of your projects by clicking on "Projects". Then, you'll see a "Create project" button at the top-right of the page:
From this page, you can also select the project you want to work on:
3. What are the specific settings of a project?
You can find the different project settings detailed below on your Weglot Dashboard > Projects, then click on the project you want to work on. You can now access all your project's settings:
a. Name and website URL
Give a name to your project to easily navigate between your different projects.
NOTE: In order to get the Visual Editor working properly, please make sure to add the correct website URL in the settings.
These settings are available in your General Settings:
b. API Key
A separate, unique API Key is created for each project. You can find yours in your Setup Settings:
c. Project members
You can add members to your project with different levels of permission in your Project Members Settings (See our documentation on the subject: How to add members to my project?):
You can also transfer a project from one organization to the other in your General Settings. To do this, click on the Transfer Project icon (top right of the screen):
4. Delete a project
You can delete a project for a website that is no longer in use.
You'll see the "bin" icon to remove a project from your General Settings (see below).
Warning: If you delete the project, you will lose all the translations associated with the project as well.